Hand Writing Skills in IT era

Of late, I have noticed that my hand writing skills have deteriorated. Whether I go to class, write a cheque or do something else, my hand writing looks awful. It feels as though there is some nerve atrophy in my hand because of which I am not able to hold a pen with requisite strength and write neatly. All this, I owe to the IT era. It has almost removed the need for a pen/paper. Everything is just typed from a keyboard.

On the other hand, my wife keeps writing in her work so her hand writing skills are still current. That is why I have decided to move back to pen/paper model at my work place for taking notes. I hope I will rejuvenate my hand muscles with this move and my hand writing improves.

Leave a Reply

